Books on the go

Spotted yesterday night: A girl wearing a cute spotted headband reading The Betrayal of Blood Lily on her Kindle. I looked it up when I got into work and it turns out it’s from the Pink Carnation series of historical thrillers by Lauren Willig. I’ve never heard of them before, but they sound interesting!

Also spotted: an older woman reading Cape Refuge, a Christian thriller that takes place on the Georgia Coast.

There were actually tons of people reading last night and this morning, but I wasn’t able to see book covers, or they were on Kindles. Something I noticed, though (maybe after I’d given up craning my neck to peek at titles), was that the majority of readers that I observed were women. Anecdotal and non-scientific as that is! Anyone else notice a gender disparity in the readers on your train?

0 Responses to “Books on the go”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 124 other followers

Categories

My Goodreads

Blog Archive


