WWW Wednesdays

Playing along with MizB’s WWW Wednesdays book meme. She writes:

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Here goes!

What are you currently reading?
I’m reading The Liars’ Club by Mary Karr. I’ve actually got about 10 pages left. I think I like it, but I’m kind of conflicted…so it will probably be my next review. Bought this one from my local sidewalk book guy for 50 cents!

What did you recently finish reading?
Over the weekend I finished Tara Road, by Maeve Binchy.  I liked it very much, though Circle of Friends still stands as my favorite Binchy novel.  I’d like to review this as well, if only to air my grievances (of course). Another book guy purchase.

What do you think you’ll read next?
Hmm, not sure! I’m thinking about finally tackling John James Audubon: The Making of an American, by Richard Rhodes. It’s been sitting on my bookshelf and intimidating me for almost two years now.

Find more fun book stuff over at Should Be Reading!

2 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays”


  1. 1 lisa-marie February 3, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    Wow, those all sound really interesting, particularly the Audubon book!

  2. 2 Anna Wengerd February 3, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    Sounds like an interesting set of books. Enjoyed reading your mini reviews.

    I like fining books for a few dollars at yard sales, and second hand book stores.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 124 other followers

Categories

My Goodreads

Blog Archive


