Some more Books on the Go

Mondays are busy for me at work, so no big long post or review today. Just Books on the Go!

Spotted: a young dark-haired woman reading The Help, by Kathryn Stockett (and blocking the doors). I’ve heard great things about this book, especially by book clubs on Goodreads, though those have led me astray before. (I freaking loved The Gathering, and a ton of book clubby people on there hated it. Um, WUT?!)

Also spotted: a woman on my morning commute totally engrossed in Let the Right One In. I don’t blame her, that book is crazy nasty good and you shouldn’t be able to call yourself a vampire fan if you haven’t read it.

 

2 Responses to “Some more Books on the Go”


  1. 1 diane February 9, 2010 at 7:58 am

    Glad to hear that you loved The Gathering (the reviews do seem mixed). I plan to read that one this year.

    • 2 tarynwanderer February 9, 2010 at 8:56 am

      I read it right after a trip to Ireland, and I thought Enright captured the atmosphere of the country perfectly! It does deal with some painful memories, though, so I could see how it’s not for everyone. Hope you enjoy it!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 125 other followers

Categories

My Goodreads

Blog Archive


