A heaping spoonful of Books on the Go

                        

I spotted my first ever real-life sighting of someone reading Going Rogue, by Sarah Palin, on the subway today! I felt like I had caught a glimpse of a rare bird.

An older dude sitting on one of the benches on the 1 platform was reading Live From New York, an oral history of NBC’s Saturday Night Live plugged as “the juiciest treasure trove of backstage gossip, sex and drugs since The Andy Warhol Diaries,” according to Publishers Weekly.

Also, adorably, I saw a mother pull out the first Harry Potter book and pick up where she and her son had left off, right on the subway. The kid was transfixed.

The young woman next to me in a nice green winter coat was reading a hardcover copy of Zen and The Art of Motorcycle Maintenance. I attempted reading that once and put it down after 20 or so pages. Is it worth trying again?

An older woman across from me was reading The Hunger Games, sans dust jacket. I totally wanted to give her a high five.

0 Responses to “A heaping spoonful of Books on the Go”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 124 other followers

Categories

My Goodreads

Blog Archive


