In Which I Act Totally Nerdy

Okay, so I know I’m really showing my lame, “just started book blogging LOLZ” self here, but please bear with me…

I got my first ARC EVER in the mail today! I had no idea it was coming. In fact, I thought it was one of my recent book wins from Fizzy Thoughts or Musings of a Bookish Kitty. (Also my first book blog wins. March is a good month for me, apparently.)

Book Kiwi approves

I know seasoned book bloggers get more ARCs than they know what to do with, but for me, this was a huge, awesome surprise. Like most people, I didn’t start this blog to get ARCs–but it sure is nice to…hmm, feel validated, I guess? Solicited for my admittedly unprofessional opinion? I’m probably not explaining myself as well as I could, but it’s really sunny and warm out in NYC, it’s almost time for lunch, I’m sitting at my desk not wearing any shoes, and I just got an ARC!

(And in case you’re wondering, the ARC is The Lonely Polygamist, by Brady Udall. Won this through LibraryThing Early Reviewers!)

1 Response to “In Which I Act Totally Nerdy”


  1. 1 Marieke March 18, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    Be as excited as you want! I’ve never received an ARC and don’t believe I ever will… but that’s OK. I like choosing my own books 🙂 Thanks for your comment earlier and it’s nice to discover a new book blog.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 124 other followers

Categories

My Goodreads

Blog Archive


