Teaser Tuesday (Mar 23)

Yesterday I received One Amazing Thing by Chitra Divakaruni in the mail, sent by the lovely Jill of Fizzy Thoughts. Exciting!! I haven’t started reading it yet (I’m in the last act of Forever) but I’m looking forward to starting it soon! So this teaser is as much for me as it is for you guys. 🙂

She wanted to say something important and consoling, something for him to remember her by. But she could think of nothing, and then her phone went dead.

Eek. If you want to learn more about One Amazing Thing, be sure to check out Jill’s great review! And be sure to leave your own Teaser Tuesdays in the comments. Teaser Tuesday is a book meme hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.

15 Responses to “Teaser Tuesday (Mar 23)”


  1. 1 Jennifer G. March 23, 2010 at 7:10 am

    I’ve heard great things about this book! Sounds like something bad is happening and those last goodbyes aren’t really happening. 😦 Enjoy!

  2. 2 Jan @ Eating Y.A. Books March 23, 2010 at 7:18 am

    Always been my problem. Never can find the right words for the right moment. Great teaser.

    And by the way I do remember the Attack of the Killer Tomatoes 🙂

  3. 3 Amanda Makepeace March 23, 2010 at 7:20 am

    Oh no!! Great teaser! Thanks for sharing and for commenting on mine.

  4. 5 kaye March 23, 2010 at 8:17 am

    oh, oh, that’s not good! ( dead phone, not your teaser) I hope you enjoy this one when you get to it. Thanks for visiting today.

  5. 6 Mo March 23, 2010 at 8:22 am

    Oh, don’tcha just KNOW that feeling?! Great teaser!

    Happy Reading

  6. 7 Christy March 23, 2010 at 8:59 am

    I wish I could say important things in the right moment, so I identify with the narrator. Good teaser!

  7. 8 Jennifer March 23, 2010 at 9:01 am

    Oh the poor thing, she wanted to say that right thing and you know she thought of it a few minutes later. I hope you enjoy the novel.

  8. 9 Lori @ Escape Between The Pages March 23, 2010 at 4:48 pm

    I hope that you enjoy your book. Here’s My Teaser

  9. 10 Nise' March 23, 2010 at 7:47 pm

    Great tease. I hope she got to tell him.

  10. 11 justbookreading March 23, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    Good teaser. I may have to look this one up. It sounds interesting.

  11. 12 Dana March 23, 2010 at 8:28 pm

    Oh wow, what an awesome teaser! I’ve been resisting this one, but the writing seems great!

  12. 13 Barbara On the Bookcase March 23, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    loved this book. hope you enjoy it. thanks so much for visiting today

  13. 14 nomadreader (Carrie) March 25, 2010 at 9:32 am

    I’m really looking forward to reading this one too!

  14. 15 softdrink March 25, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    Thanks for the shout-out! Now get back to reading! 😀


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 124 other followers

Categories

My Goodreads

Blog Archive


