It’s been a while…

Yeah, so I kind of dropped off the face of the earth (or rather, the face of this blog). I definitely had planned to come back after my vacation, but kept finding reasons not to. I think that blogging had become somewhat of a chore, and while I liked participating in the weekly community-building memes, I felt like I could no longer keep up with everyone else! It was making something stressful out of something I wanted to do for fun.

Recently, though, I started reading some other book blogs again, and remembered what I liked most about book blogs: the reviews! So I think I will start updating this again, but at my pace and without comparing myself to other book bloggers. Hope you enjoy bookwanderer!

1 Response to “It’s been a while…”


  1. 1 mari (Bookworm with a View) October 26, 2011 at 7:17 am

    I completely understand your point of view. I also have been struggling with blogging, since July. I enjoy it but keeping up is hard. I don’t have time to visit blogs daily, which is something needed to keep some people reading.

    Welcome back!


Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 123 other subscribers

Categories

My Goodreads

Blog Archive